Meet the Author

meet author
When
Sat, April 22 2017
Where
Underground Books
2814 35th Street
Description

Loading Map....
Upcoming Discussion and
Book Signings

Carol Olivia Johnson
“Against All Odds”
Saturday, March 11 from 1 -3 pm

Christopher K. Slaton, EdD

“Education and ScienceĀ  –
In the Best Interest of the Child”
Saturday, March 18 from 2 – 4 pm

Inez Chapman Taylor
“From One Came Many”
Saturday, March 25 from 2 – 4 pm

Ruth Beckford and Careth Reid
“The Picture Man”
Saturday, April 1 from 2 – 4 pm

Elizabeth Hope Brown
“And on the 7th Day, She Rests”

Saturday, April 8 from 2 – 4 pm

Twa’Lea A. Jordan
“I’m Fearfully and Wonderfully Made”

Children’s Book
Saturday, April 15 from 2 – 4 pm

Khalid Akil White
“Black Fatherhood”

Saturday, April 22 from 2- 4 pm

Phillis Clements
“Coffee and Conversation”

Saturday, April 29 from 2 -4 pm

Suzette Harrison
“My Joy”
Saturday, May 6 from 2 – 4 pm

Linda Williams
“I Wish I Could”

Saturday, May 13 from 1 – 3 pm

Find other events tagged under: book signings

Event Categories

FOLLOW US

Happy Friday from The HOTEL Bar! Join us on the patio for Artisan Cocktails, Local Craft Beer and Small Plate Dining. Happy Hour 2pm-7pm / 25% off small plates / $1 off drafts.
1501 L St. http://tinyurl.com/jlo4zyk

May 26th 3:00pm

@WesternLoanandJewelryDP The Friendliest Pawn Shop in Town since 1992 - with 9 locations to serve you. 1524 Del Paso Blvd. http://tinyurl.com/h8wgm2a

May 26th 1:48pm

Ten22 Spacious garden patio open, delicious food, 20+ beer on tap and family friendly. $5 Valet Parking for dine-in guests. 3 blocks from Golden 1 Center. Old Sac at 1022 Second St. http://tinyurl.com/hkx486k

May 26th 10:45am

The Capital Athletic Club 52,000 square foot facility offering cutting edge equipment and programs, vast amenities and endless activities for over 25 years! 1515 8th St. http://tinyurl.com/hwwg9mb

May 26th 9:52am

* = required field