Meet the Author

meet author
When
Sat, April 22 2017
Where
Underground Books
2814 35th Street
Description

Loading Map....
Upcoming Discussion and
Book Signings

Carol Olivia Johnson
“Against All Odds”
Saturday, March 11 from 1 -3 pm

Christopher K. Slaton, EdD

“Education and ScienceĀ  –
In the Best Interest of the Child”
Saturday, March 18 from 2 – 4 pm

Inez Chapman Taylor
“From One Came Many”
Saturday, March 25 from 2 – 4 pm

Ruth Beckford and Careth Reid
“The Picture Man”
Saturday, April 1 from 2 – 4 pm

Elizabeth Hope Brown
“And on the 7th Day, She Rests”

Saturday, April 8 from 2 – 4 pm

Twa’Lea A. Jordan
“I’m Fearfully and Wonderfully Made”

Children’s Book
Saturday, April 15 from 2 – 4 pm

Khalid Akil White
“Black Fatherhood”

Saturday, April 22 from 2- 4 pm

Phillis Clements
“Coffee and Conversation”

Saturday, April 29 from 2 -4 pm

Suzette Harrison
“My Joy”
Saturday, May 6 from 2 – 4 pm

Linda Williams
“I Wish I Could”

Saturday, May 13 from 1 – 3 pm

Find other events tagged under: book signings

Event Categories

FOLLOW US

Brasserie Capitale Traditional French cuisine in the heart of downtown. 1201 K St. Lunch & dinner daily. Closed Sunday. http://tinyurl.com/zos2l28

Apr 25th 3:44pm

Adair Optometry Finest eye care using the most modern and updated methods, cameras & scanning tools. 2831 J St. http://tinyurl.com/z59qyxo

Apr 25th 1:54pm

Adamo's Italian-American with traditional house-made pastas, sandwiches, salads, small bites and specials. 2107 P St. http://tinyurl.com/gqde36l

Apr 25th 11:28am

Andy's Candy Apothecary World sourced premium quality candies, chocolates & treats. Open daily downtown or shop online. 1012 9th St. http://tinyurl.com/lx6smc6

Apr 25th 10:09am

* = required field